

Agenda

Planning Working Group Meeting

Date: Tuesday, 13 June 2023

Time 10.00 am

Venue: At the sites and times listed below.

Membership:

Councillors Mike Baldock (Chair), Andy Booth, Simon Clark, Kieran Golding, James Hall, Mike Henderson, James Hunt, Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair), Peter Marchington, Claire Martin, Charlie Miller, Julien Speed, Paul Stephen, Terry Thompson, Angie Valls, Karen Watson and Tony Winckless.

Pages

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- Declarations of Interest

Councillors should not act or take decisions in order to gain financial or other material benefits for themselves, their families or friends.

The Chair will ask Members if they have any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs) or disclosable non-pecuniary interests (DNPIs) to declare in respect of items on the agenda. Members with a DPI in an item must leave the room for that item and may not participate in the debate or vote.

Aside from disclosable interests, where a fair-minded and informed observer would think there was a real possibility that a Member might be biased or predetermined on an item, the Member should declare this and leave the room while that item is considered.

Members who are in any doubt about interests, bias or predetermination should contact the monitoring officer for advice prior to the meeting.

Site Visits and Estimated Times of Arrival

10 am – 22/505618/FULL, Land at School Lane, Newington ME9 7JU – site meeting agreed at the Planning Committee meeting on 9 March 2023.

11.30 am – 22/500007/FULL, Sheerness Bus Station, Bridge Road, Sheerness ME12 1RH - site meeting agreed at the reconvened Planning Committee meeting on 1 June 2023.

Issued on Monday, 5 June 2023

The reports included in Part I of this agenda can be made available in alternative formats. For further information about this service, or to arrange for special facilities to be provided at the meeting, please contact **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES on 01795 417330**. To find out more about the work of the Planning Committee, please visit www.swale.gov.uk

Chief Executive, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT